Ashtanga Yoga or Raja Yoga

Ashtanga Yoga or Raja Yoga:

Sage Patanjali suggested eight steps of Yoga for the spiritual development of human life, which is popularly called Ashtanga Yoga. It is also called Raja Yoga.

The following are the eight parts of Ashtanga Yoga:

a. Yama (Self Control)

b. Niyama (Self Purification)

c. Asana (Physical Posture)

d. Pranayama (Breath Control)

e. Pratyahara (Sense control and Internalisation of senses)

f. Dharana (Concentration) g. Dhyana (Meditation) h. Samadhi (Transcendence)

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *